A Hermione a week #4

Welcome back to our 4th week! I’ve realised that I’ll update this series of posts when I have new Hermione outfits to write about (when I’ve run out of outfits that I already have to write about). So it may not always be on a weekly basis; but for now it is…..does that make sense?

Anyway, today’s post is about the outfit that Hermione wears to Bill and Fleur’s wedding, and around Piccadilly and Shaftesbury avenue in Deathly Hallows part 1. The original dress is by Jenny Packham for the movie so the dress is not available to purchase.

14639680_10209657810395216_265937518446280187_n

I made my dress myself, and I’ve written about it in a previous post! I love this little red dress so much. And those matching shoes.

The shoes are screen accurate from coast; I used them to pick out my shade of fabric for the dress so that they matched perfectly. The bag is a replica of Hermione’s beaded bag from the wizarding world of Harry Potter. The necklace is also a replica of the one she wears by TheNobleCollection.com, although it’s a bit more clunky than the original.

 

Until next time

Bri x

One thought on “A Hermione a week #4

Leave a Reply

